How male video game characters awakened my sexuality as a teen girl

TwitterFacebook

Editor’s note: The internet has changed how kids learn about sex, but sex ed in the classroom still sucks. In Sex Ed 2.0, Mashable explores the state of sex ed and imagines a future where digital innovations are used to teach consent, sex positivity, respect, and responsibility.

As a 12-year-old girl, I didn’t quite know what to make of the sensations that overcame me when I played Prince of Persia: Sands of Time.

It felt like butterflies, only they fluttered much lower in my stomach, rising like a hot wave all the way up my body. If I’d looked in the mirror, my cheeks would’ve flushed scarlet.

The Prince was my first-ever sexy male video game protagonist crush. But he was far from my last. A desire to bang virtual leading men became a common thread for most of my favorite and formative gaming experiences in girlhood. Read more…

More about Entertainment, Video Games, Sex And Relationships, Assassin S Creed, and God Of War
How male video game characters awakened my sexuality as a teen girl syndicated from https://barbarawalston.wordpress.com/

Author: JohnEllrod

I am dedicated to work on mobile app discovery service to help consumers and businesses find iOS and Android applications. I hope our review on various App will help everyone to find out solution of day to day activities. My recent work include deep search on various spy app and how you can use them cautiously for your advantage.

Leave a comment